State Council Membership Contacts

Individual membership: For membership information in the following states, Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Nevada, New Jersey, Ohio, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming and the District of Columbia, please contact NSBA's Council of School Attorneys at 703-838-6738 or landrews@nsba.org Many of these states also have a state council of school attorneys.  

Affiliated Membership: In the states listed below, contact the state council for membership information.

Alabama
Donna Norris/Morgan Hilliard
Alabama Association of School Boards
334-277-9700
dnorris@alabamaschoolboards.org
mhilliard@alabamaschoolboards.org
Missouri
Debbie Geib
Missouri School Boards Association
573-445-9920
geib@msbanet.org
Arizona
Sara Nilsson
Arizona School Boards Association
602-254-1100
snilsson@azsba.org
Montana
Karla Smerker
Montana School Boards Association
406-442-2180
ksmerker@mtsba.org
Arkansas
Kathy Ivy
Arkansas School Boards Association
501-372-1415
kivy@arsba.org
Nebraska
Vicki Winters
Nebraska Association of School Boards
402-423-4951
vwinters@nasbonline.org
California
Anita Ceballos
California School Boards Association
916-669-3248
aceballos@csba.org
New Hampshire
Terry Comstock
New Hampshire School Boards Association
603-228-2061
terry@nhsba.org
Colorado
Robin Marlow
Colorado Association of School Boards
303-832-1000
rmarlow@casb.org
New Mexico
Carolyn Mole
New Mexico School Boards Association
505-983-5041
cmole@nmsba.org
Connecticut
Gail Heath
Connecticut Association of Boards of Education
860-571-7446
gheath@cabe.org
New York
Gregory J. Guercio
New York State School Attorneys Association
516-694-3000
lrichman@guerciolaw.com
Delaware
Susan Francis
Delaware School Boards Association
302-678-2265
sfrancis@edsba.org
North Carolina
Debbie Shinbara
North Carolina School Boards Association
919-841-4040
dshinbara@ncsba.org
Florida
Daniel Harrell
Treasurer, Florida School Board Attorneys Assoc.
772-464-1032
dharrell@gh-law.com
North Dakota
Linnae Brew
North Dakota School Boards Association
701-255-4127
linnae.brew@ndsba.org
Georgia
Debbie Tweedell
Georgia School Boards Association
770-962-2985
dtweedell@gsba.com
Oklahoma
Bryan Drummond
Oklahoma School Board Attorneys Association Inc.
918-585-9211
bryand@rfrlaw.com
Illinois
Bridget Trojan
Illinois Association of School Boards
217-528-9688
btrojan@iasb.com
Oregon
Maricela Highsmith
Oregon School Boards Association
503-588-2800
mhighsmith@osba.org
Iowa
Angie Kendall
Iowa Association of School Boards
515-288-1991
akendall@ia-sb.org
Pennsylvania
Katherine Fitz-Patrick
Pennsylvania School Boards Association
717-506-2450
katherine.fitz-patrick@psba.org
Kansas
Sheryl Fincham
Kansas Association of School Boards
785-273-3600
sfincham@kasb.org
South Carolina
Erin Hughes
South Carolina School Boards Association
803-988-0261
ehughes@scsba.org
Kentucky
Shannon Robinson
Kentucky School Boards Association
502-783-1099
shannon.robinson@ksba.org
South Dakota
Deanne Arbach
Associated School Boards of South Dakota
605-773-2500
deanne.arbach@asbsd.org
Louisiana
Robert L. Hammonds
Hammonds & Sills
225-923-3462
rhammonds@hamsil.com
Tennessee
Leigh Mills
Tennessee School Boards Association
615-815-3900
lmills@tsba.net
Maine
Angie Audette
Maine School Boards Association
207-622-3473
aaudette@msmaweb.com
Texas
Annette Moseley
Texas Association of School Boards
512-467-0222
annette.moseley@tasb.org
Maryland
Rochelle S. Eisenberg 
Maryland Council of Local School Board Attorneys
410-339-6773
reisenberg@hpklegal.com
Virginia
Dorothy Vidano
Virginia School Boards Association
434-295-8722
dorothy@vsba.org
Massachusetts
Carol Grazio
Massachusetts Assoc. of School Committees, Inc.
617-523-8454
cgrazio@masc.org
West Virginia
Howard Seufer
West Virginia Council of School Attorneys
304-264-4211
hseufer@bowlesrice.com
Michigan
Brad Banasik
Michigan Association of School Boards
517-327-5900
bbanasik@masb.org
Minnesota
Cathy Miller
Minnesota School Boards Association
507-934-2450
cmiller@mnmsba.org
Mississippi
Darla Warren
Mississippi School Boards Association
601-924-2001
djwarren@msbaonline.org


 
 
Connect With NSBA